Download Digital Piano Sheet Music Worldwide
Gift Cards 0
Cello Suite No. 1 Level 4 - Cover sheet & 1st page

Cello Suite No. 1 - Prelude by Bach

Level 4 - Piano sheet music

$5.49 USD
  • Cello Suite No. 1 Level 4 - Cover sheet & 1st page
  • Cello Suite No. 1 by Bach Level 4 - 1st piano music sheet

Overview of this digital piano sheet music:

  • "Cello Suite No. 1 - Prelude"
  • Composer: J. S. Bach
  • Instrumentation: For piano solo
  • Level 4: Intermediate
  • Pages:
    • 5 pages of music
    • Cover sheet 
  • Fingering numbers: none. 
  • Key (for this arrangement): G major - original key
  • Complete audio sample: Always free to listen to on our website
  • Downloading file: PDF
  • Arranger and music editor: Mizue Murakami
  • Publisher: Galaxy Music Notes
  • Product code: GMNS00051

About "Cello Suite No. 1 - Prelude": 

The German composer, J. S. Bach (1685 - 1750) from the baroque era composed six Cello Suites for unaccompanied cello from No. 1 through No. 6 in around 1717 - 1723. Each suite has six movements. This music on this page is Prelude of No. 1 Suite. Probably this particular movement (Prelude) of No. 1 suite is the most popular cello solo music that people hear in the world. 

Tips for playing Level 4 "Cello Suite No. 1 - Prelude":

Here is "Cello Suite No. 1 - Prelude" by J. S. Bach, adapted for piano solo at Level 4 (intermediate). Even though you'll be playing only one note at a time, it's not an easy piece. There are a lot of extensions and hand position changes. To create the atmosphere for cello's sound some helpful damper pedal markings and tenuto markings are provided on the music score. You do not have to play every single 16th notes evenly. But rather, it's better if you add your interpretation of rubato here and there. This edition is in the original key which is G major. It is not arranged or shortened. Basically, it is the same as the one written for cello. Since it was initially written for cello by Bach, all the notes are in the low range. Therefore, please notice that this 'Cello Suite No. 1" for piano solo is written in the bass clef for both upper and lower staves. There is no fingering numbers provided for this Level 4 "Cello Suite No. 1 - Prelude."

Download, Print (or see it on your tablet), and Practice! 

This product is a digital download. After you purchase it, you will be downloading a PDF file. You should be able to download it to your desktop, laptop, smartphone or tablet if they are connected to the internet. You'll also receive a download link via email. You may download it later when it's convenient. After you download it, please print it out or see it on your tablet for your use. And most importantly, PRACTICE!

If you have a difficulty downloading a PDF file, you may need to upgrade or download Adobe Acrobat Reader. Please visit Adobe Acrobat Reader to download the newest Adobe Acrobat Reader. 

You may also like:

  • To learn more about the composer, J. S. Bach who wrote "Cello Suite No. 1," please visit our page, "About Johann Sebastian Bach."
  • To find more sheet music for pieces by J. S. Bach, please visit our collection page, "By J. S. Bach."

Share this Product